Kenai Peninsula Borough


Governmental Agency

About Us

The Kenai Peninsula Borough was incorporated in 1964 as a second-class borough under the authority of the State of Alaska Borough Act of 1961. The Borough's governmental responsibilities are comparable to those of a county. The five first-class and home-rule cities in the borough are Kenai, Soldotna, Homer, Seldovia, and Seward. Other locally governed communities include Kachemak City and the native villages of Tyonek, Port Graham, and Nanwalek.


Gallery Image kpblogo7.gif